Review: Red Queen

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So many books, so little time. That is why I have started listening to some audiobooks of ones that I have been meaning to read, but just have not had the time. First off, I am not exactly a fan of the narrator of this series. I am not sure what it is about her voice, but I just can’t seem to acquire a liking to it. Though, to enjoy the book I had to get past that. Now on to the story…. aside from it reading like a cross between Hunger Games and Divergent, it is pretty synonymous with the YA distopian novel. The twist in the plot regarding the plan to overthrow the kingdom and the supernaturally talented bloodlines is rather intriguing. There are many characters to keep track of, so it is easy to get some of them mixed up, especially when listening to the book. Otherwise it’s been a captivating novel.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

