Day 03 — Your favorite television program

Day 03 — Your favorite television program

My favorite tv show used to be Stargate SG-1 when it was on the air.  I watched all 10 seasons of it (albeit the last two, I caught on DVD).  And then it was Stargate Atlantis, but I still haven’t seen the entire 4th or 5th seasons.  I will someday when they are not so expensive on DVD.  I had fangirl crushes on Richard Dean Anderson, Michael Shanks, Ben Browder and David Hewlett.  Mainly the “so smart they’re sexy” guys.  Did I just say sexy??!  Hah.

But I regress…my favorite show(s) to date are Grey’s Anatomy, NCIS, NCIS:LA, and (sometimes) The Big Bang Theory.

Grey’s Anatomy is a new favorite.  From the first episode I saw this past summer, I was instantly mesmerized by the characters and the storyline twist and turns.  I just can’t wait to see what obscure illnesses or diagnosis’ are introduced and solved in each episode.   I’m a McDreamy fan as well as a McSteamy fan.  And I really liked George O’Malley…what a guy!

NCIS has been  a favorite for years.  I am so intrigued by the criminal investigations that are based around the military. The team has such a dynamic after all they’ve been through … losing team members who are like family, murder plots, amnesia, treason, and too many situations to name.  And yet they bounce back time and again because of their loyalty for one another and for the need to do good.  Abby is my role model.  And McGee…find me one of him!

NCIS: Los Angeles…it’s like NCIS on steroids.  Part of that may have to do with LL Cool J. 😉  But seriously…the storylines are more intense, the action is on the edge of your seat, the technology is so awesome, the guys have more muscles, and they have a way cool theme song! 🙂

And finally, Big Bang Theory.  I so loved season one, and season two.  However, come season three the writers had to go and do the one thing that can kill the chemistry of the show and the characters and the watchability…they stuck the main characters in bed together.  This plot twist just, well, ruined it for me.  I used to look forward to Mondays at 7:30.  Now I hope for old reruns…how sad is that?  But I still enjoy Sheldon.  He makes it worth muddling through the stinky parts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

